Lebanon Conservation Board Honored for Leadership

8/31/2013 7:00 AM

The Lebanon County Conservation District was recently recognized by the Pennsylvania State Conservation Commission at a joint awards luncheon in conjunction with the Pennsylvania Association of Conservation Districts in King of Prussia.

The Leadership Excellence Award in the board category was presented to the Lebanon County Conservation District’s board of directors. Appointed by the Lebanon County commissioners, the district’s nine-member board comprises five farmer directors, three public directors and one county commissioner.

In 2012, the board agreed to transition its staff from county-based employment to district-based employment, which required board members to meet twice a month to develop the policies and procedures necessary to the transition.

Current directors of the Lebanon County Conservation District board are county Commissioner Bill Ames, Donald Bollinger, Robert Arnold, Sue Bowman, Connie Hoffer, Glenn Krall, Randy Leisure, Calvin Miller and Gail Smith.

Associate directors are John Poff, Jennie Basiago, Jim Tomanelli, Charlie Wolfe and Mike Swank.

Do the deer cause a lot of damage to the fruit and vegetable crops in your area?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Unsure

User Submitted Photos

View photos      Submit your photos

  Ag Markets at Lancaster Farming

2/11/2016 | Last Updated: 7:01 AM